Dynamic Coalition on Data Driven Health Technologies (DC-DDHT)


DC DDHT creates educational and informational materials and makes these available to multi- stakeholders, working in the space of Data Driven Health Technologies. The unique attribute of this Dynamic Coalition, is that it is sector specific and focused on supporting quality eHealth care outcomes, through a focus on quality data inputs, processing and reporting. The Dynamic Coalition (DC) cross-cuts technology sectors such as Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things, Block Chain, Quantum Technology and subject matters such as Privacy, Health Finance and so forth. There is no such current DC in operation.

These materials are expected to provide support for those individuals and entities, working collaboratively to achieve each of the seventeen United Nations Sustainable Development Goals through the use of eHealth tools, either directly, as for Goal # 3, or as a significant contributor, partner and influencer for all UN SDGs.

Action Plan

DC DDHT maintains an email list for DC members. The email list is for information sharing and engagement amongst members and acts as a repository for DC communications. Subscription to the email list acknowledges membership of the Dynamic Coalition and establishes seniority of general members for leadership positions within the DC. All DC calls are held virtually and they can be administration, information or smaller specific group workshop calls. 

Intersessional work comprises of preparation of papers, articles, case/use-studies, presentations, observations, opinion pieces, posters, and summaries for work-shops, educational events, policy meetings and for information sharing. The DC conducts a public engagement event annually, at the Internet Governance Forum Annual meetings. The DC contributes to the main DC, collaborates with other IGF Dynamic Coalitions, Best Practice Forums, UN Agencies and WSIS partners on specific topics. An annual report is produced.

Mailing List

Mailing list address: [email protected]

To subscribe to the maling list:


  • Ms. Amali De Silva-Mitchell (Private sector/Civil society)
  • Mr. Robert Guerra (Civil society)
  • Ms. Janna Belote (Government)
  • Dr. Bimalka Seneviratne (Academia)
  • Mr. Jorn Erbguth (Private sector/Technical community/Civil society)
  • Dr. Champika Attanayake (Technical community/Academia)
  • Ms. Marina Shentsova (Civil society)
  • Dr. Galia Kondova (Academia)
  • Mr. Herman Ramos (Technical community/ Academia)
  • Mr. Alex Buckham 
  • Mr. Frédéric Cohen
  • Dr Amado Espinosa (IGF MAG)
  • Ms. June Parris (Barbados IGF
  • Mr. Yao Amevi Amessinou Sossou (Technical community)
  • Dr. João Rocha Gomes (Technical community/Academia)


2021 DC DDHT Health matters, Technologies driving change in healthcare, A Community of Thought

2022 DC DDHT Health matters, Technologies driving change in healthcare, A Community of Thought – Part 2

2023 DC DDHT Health matters, Technologies driving change in healthcare, A Community of Thought – Part 3


On-boarding to e-health: A tool kit & backgrounders for citizen & community practitioners

Other documents



Ms. Amali De Silva-Mitchell